Ballina Public School

We are Safe Fair Learners

Telephone02 6686 2205

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer enquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Ballina Public School Staff 2022


            Mrs Stacie Luppi

Assistant Principals

           Early Stage 1 & Stage 1

            Mrs Amanda Taylor

           Stage 2

            Mr Alaric Coulter

           Stage 3

            Mrs Mary Cameron


            Mrs Kim Wheatland

            Instructional Leader

            Mrs Stephanie Whalan                    

Office Staff

            School Administration Manager

            Ms Samantha Gibson

            School Administration Officers

            Mrs Renee Endres

            Mrs Amber Hurrell

Teacher Librarian

            Mrs Julie Streader

Learning Support Teachers

            Early Stage 1 & Stage 1 - Mrs Bernie Kelly

            Stage 2 & Stage 3 - Mrs Melissa Ainsworth-Dyer

School Counsellor

            Mrs Vanessa Rendall

Aboriginal Education Officer

            Ms Jessica Matuchet

General Assistant

            Mr Michael Allen